Railroad crossings in Lutz, Florida
The federal inventory lists 15 public railroad crossings in Lutz, Florida.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 15
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 15
- Crossings reported with gates
- 67%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 0
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 5 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 67% of these crossings.
- Gates1067%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights533%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- RHEA SEE DRLutz624941VSigns reported0Trains per day202 vehicles per day2011 road count
- LAKE HOBBS RDLutz624945XGates reported0Trains per day271 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 4TH AVE NWLutz624946ESigns reported0Trains per day471 vehicles per day2011 road count
- W LUTZ LAKE FERN RDLutz624948TGates reported0Trains per day11,300 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CRYSTAL GROVE BLVDLutz624952HGates reported0Trains per day11,800 vehicles per day2017 road count
- N US 41 HWYLutz624953PSigns reported0Trains per day1,033 vehicles per day2011 road count
- CRYSTAL LAKE RDLutz624954WGates reported0Trains per day5,662 vehicles per day2011 road count
- US-41Lutz624955DGates reported0Trains per day53,000 vehicles per day2024 road count
- DEBUEL RDLutz624957SGates reported0Trains per day2,226 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MYRTLE RIDGE RDLutz624959FSigns reported0Trains per day1,438 vehicles per day2011 road count
- DUQUE RDLutz624960ASigns reported0Trains per day997 vehicles per day2011 road count
- WHITAKER RDLutz624961GGates reported0Trains per day2,400 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CHAPMAN RDLutz624962NGates reported0Trains per day4,591 vehicles per day2011 road count
- HANNA RDLutz624963VGates reported0Trains per day4,591 vehicles per day2011 road count
- W LAKE BURRELL DRLutz624965JGates reported0Trains per day884 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.