How many railroad crossings are in Bristol, Connecticut?
The federal inventory lists 11 public railroad crossings in Bristol, Connecticut.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 11
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 11
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 45%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 2 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 45% of these crossings.
- Gates545%
- Flashing lights without reported gates545%
- Signs without reported gates or lights19%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- FARRELL AVEBristol200 vehicles a day1993 road count
- FARMINGTON AVEBristol18,100 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MAPLE STBristol5,000 vehicles a day2024 road count
- FEDERAL STBristol3,600 vehicles a day1982 road count
- CENTER STBristol3,200 vehicles a day1982 road count
- EMMETT STBristol7,600 vehicles a day1982 road count
- BROAD STBristol7,000 vehicles a day1982 road count
- CENTRAL STBristol6,200 vehicles a day1982 road count
- MINOR STREETBristol1,800 vehicles a day1982 road count
- MATTHEWS STREETBristol800 vehicles a day1982 road count
- TERRYVILLE AVEBristol9,100 vehicles a day2020 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works