How many railroad crossings are in Glenn County, California?
The federal inventory lists 49 public railroad crossings in Glenn County, California.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 49
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 48
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 63%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 2 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 63% of these crossings.
- Gates3163%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1735%
- Other or not reported12%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- CR 68/NORMAN PRINWillows200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- COUNTY RD 60/BUTTWillows600 vehicles a day1988 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 57Willows200 vehicles a day1987 road count
- CO RD 53Willows200 vehicles a day1987 road count
- E CEDAR STWillows200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- LAUREL STWillows2,000 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SYCAMORE STREETWillows5,000 vehicles a day1991 road count
- WALNUT STREETWillows1,000 vehicles a day1988 road count
- STATE ROUTE 162Willows2,300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- HWY 99WWillows6,400 vehicles a day1987 road count
- GARDEN STWillows1,200 vehicles a day1987 road count
- N BUTTE STWillows300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- PACIFIC AVWillows300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- HUMBOLDT AVWillows3,033 vehicles a day2009 road count
- RD DWillows800 vehicles a day1990 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 48Willows1,000 vehicles a day1988 road count
- BAYLISS RDWillows1,000 vehicles a day1991 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 35Artois200 vehicles a day1991 road count
- 5TH STOrland120 vehicles a day1991 road count
- CO RD 33Artois600 vehicles a day1991 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 30Artois200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 27Artois150 vehicles a day1988 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 25Orland300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 24Orland264 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CO RD 18Orland400 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SOUTH STOrland4,200 vehicles a day1991 road count
- WALKER STREET/HWYOrland11,700 vehicles a day1988 road count
- TEHAMA STOrland1,700 vehicles a day1991 road count
- MONTEREY STOrland1,700 vehicles a day1991 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 9Orland1,200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 6Orland100 vehicles a day1976 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 6Orland100 vehicles a day1976 road count
- CO RD KKOrland100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CO RD MMOrland100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CO RD NOrland50 vehicles a day1988 road count
- PUBLIC RDOrland20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CO RD POrland620 vehicles a day2012 road count
- CO RD PPOrland40 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CO RD QQOrland60 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 6TH AVOrland620 vehicles a day2012 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 203Hamilton City800 vehicles a day1991 road count
- HWY 32Hamilton City2,300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 4TH STHamilton City600 vehicles a day1991 road count
- FIRST STHamilton City800 vehicles a day1991 road count
- CHRISTIAN ROADOrland40 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CO RDOrland50 vehicles a day1988 road count
- UnknownHamilton City30 vehicles a day1987 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 20Orland400 vehicles a day1987 road count
- COLUSA STREETOrland2,700 vehicles a day1991 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates