Railroad crossings in Fremont, California
The federal inventory lists 13 public railroad crossings in Fremont, California.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 13
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 13
- Crossings reported with gates
- 77%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 32
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 15 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 77% of these crossings.
- Gates1077%
- Flashing lights without reported gates323%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- NURSERY AVENUEFremont749787XGates reported32Trains per day9,576 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BLACOW ROADFremont750035VGates reported20Trains per day15,296 vehicles per day2016 road count
- DUSTERBERRY WAYFremont750037JGates reported20Trains per day7,037 vehicles per day2016 road count
- MAPLE STREETFremont750038RGates reported20Trains per day2,792 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Fremont BoulevardFremont750039XGates reported20Trains per day25,665 vehicles per day2016 road count
- SHINN STREETFremont750044UGates reported20Trains per day434 vehicles per day2016 road count
- CLARKE DRIVEFremont834175HGates reported7Trains per day1,843 vehicles per day2016 road count
- CENTRAL PARK PEDFremont440642CFlashing lights reported6Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- WALNUT AVENUEFremont750051EGates reported6Trains per day12,488 vehicles per day2016 road count
- STEVENSON BOULEVARDFremont750053TGates reported4Trains per day21,157 vehicles per day2024 road count
- STEWART AVENUEFremont749767LFlashing lights reported2Trains per day2,000 vehicles per day1982 road count
- BOYCE ROADFremont749952FGates reported2Trains per day6,698 vehicles per day1988 road count
- Old Warm Springs BlvdFremont750061KFlashing lights reported2Trains per day1,500 vehicles per day1988 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.