Railroad crossings in Benton, Arkansas
The federal inventory lists 7 public railroad crossings in Benton, Arkansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 71%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 29
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 45 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 71% of these crossings.
- Gates571%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights229%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- Alcoa RoadBenton437621FGates reported29Trains per day1,820 vehicles per day1987 road count
- AR 88Benton437622MGates reported27Trains per day2,600 vehicles per day1987 road count
- Sidell RoadBenton437623UGates reported27Trains per day67 vehicles per day1987 road count
- Gattin RoadBenton437624BGates reported27Trains per day246 vehicles per day1987 road count
- Market StreetBenton437746FGates reported27Trains per day2,000 vehicles per day1987 road count
- Market StreetBenton437747MSigns reported0Trains per day2,000 vehicles per day1987 road count
- River RoadBenton437752JSigns reported0Trains per day550 vehicles per day1987 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.