How many railroad crossings are in Choctaw County, Alabama?
The federal inventory lists 17 public railroad crossings in Choctaw County, Alabama.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 17
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 17
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 6%
- Most trains a day reported
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 28 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 6% of these crossings.
- Gates16%
- Flashing lights without reported gates635%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1059%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- SR 114Myrtlewood1,000 vehicles a day2011 road count
- OLD NAHEOLA RDMyrtlewood95 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Scale House RoadPennington1 vehicle a day1900 road count
- CONCORD RDYantley40 vehicles a day2019 road count
- TORTOISE RDYantley100 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 32Yantley1,052 vehicles a day2022 road count
- CR 45Cromwell155 vehicles a day2019 road count
- LITTLE HOPE RDCromwell65 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 7Cromwell80 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 9Cromwell870 vehicles a day2019 road count
- SR 17Jachin1,630 vehicles a day2019 road count
- HYMN RDChoctaw15 vehicles a day2019 road count
- COVE RDChoctaw20 vehicles a day2019 road count
- MARZETTE RDPennington45 vehicles a day2020 road count
- SR 114Pennington1,910 vehicles a day2019 road count
- OLD LOCK 2 RDPennington1,661 vehicles a day2019 road count
- IDA DRPennington30 vehicles a day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works