Railroad crossings in Springville, Alabama
The federal inventory lists 6 public railroad crossings in Springville, Alabama.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 6
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 6
- Crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 13
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 66 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates6100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- JONES VILLAGE RDSpringville725316PGates reported13Trains per day120 vehicles per day2011 road count
- OLD SPRINGS RDSpringville725321LGates reported13Trains per day5,140 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CROSS STREETSpringville725323AGates reported13Trains per day470 vehicles per day2011 road count
- ROBINSON STSpringville725352KGates reported12Trains per day830 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MARIETTA RDSpringville725353SGates reported12Trains per day9,397 vehicles per day2019 road count
- MOUNTAIN VIEW RDSpringville725356MGates reported12Trains per day618 vehicles per day2022 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.