Railroad crossings in Prichard, Alabama
The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Prichard, Alabama.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 8
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 8
- Crossings reported with gates
- 25%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 5
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 4
- Gate share compared with the state
- 9 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 25% of these crossings.
- Gates225%
- Flashing lights without reported gates450%
- Signs without reported gates or lights225%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- DR M L KING DRPrichard303630HFlashing lights reported5Trains per day3,400 vehicles per day2022 road count
- WILSON AVEPrichard303631PFlashing lights reported5Trains per day7,067 vehicles per day2022 road count
- MAIN STPrichard304233NGates reported5Trains per day1,590 vehicles per day2011 road count
- ST STEPHENS RDPrichard304235CGates reported5Trains per day18,350 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MAIN STPrichard304239EFlashing lights reported5Trains per day4,141 vehicles per day2022 road count
- BAY BRIDGE RDPrichard908208BFlashing lights reported5Trains per day2,558 vehicles per day2022 road count
- WELLINGTON STPrichard304240YSigns reported2Trains per day1,270 vehicles per day2011 road count
- JESSIE STPrichard304241FSigns reported2Trains per day110 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.