Railroad crossings in Cromwell, Alabama
The federal inventory lists 4 public railroad crossings in Cromwell, Alabama.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 4
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 4
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 5
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 34 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates250%
- Signs without reported gates or lights250%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CR 45Cromwell853220BFlashing lights reported5Trains per day155 vehicles per day2019 road count
- LITTLE HOPE RDCromwell853221HSigns reported5Trains per day65 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 7Cromwell853226SFlashing lights reported5Trains per day80 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 9Cromwell853227YSigns reported5Trains per day870 vehicles per day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.